February has always been a busy month for me. I don't think I remember it being so intense in high school, but in college, February was always an intense month. I was usually in or teching a show, working on selection and settling into new classes. I don't think anything will be as intense as my senior year of college, where I was in my senior show, writing a thesis, taking 5 classes and participating in RA selection. Even in grad school I was busy....but this particular February seems to be taking the cake.

The amount of meetings that I have had has been intense, plus I'm trying to run Selection and support V-Day simultaneously. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely  love what I'm doing and wouldn't trade it for the world, but I'm really looking forward to March!
We're planning to head out to Altoona/Pittsburgh to see family and friends during the first week of Spring break when I'm off. It'll be so good to see Matt's family since we haven't seen anyone other than Matt's parents since the wedding.

The other difficult part of my busy February is trying to find time to go to the gym. I do try to schedule meetings so they start at 1:30, but I feel so guilty if I don't have something finished before I leave for the gym, that I then work through lunch and don't get my work out in. And my house just sucks me in so that once I get home, I don't want to leave again. I know that exercise works for me and now that Spin is starting again, I need to re-dedicate myself.

Matt and I did not do well with food today. We were both in the mood to order pizza and went all out and ordered Pizza Hut. So needless to say, there will be healthy food during the Super Bowl for us tomorrow night. Baked chicken, oven fries and some sort of vegetable. Time to head to bed....must be rested up to cheer on the Steelers tomorrow!
1/24/2012 11:09:56 pm

Good info dude

Reply
1/27/2012 07:45:35 pm

THX for info

Reply
3/22/2012 11:57:20 am

Fine article bro

Reply
5/31/2012 03:20:24 am

will be restored soon

Reply
7/16/2012 06:37:39 am

nice post

Reply



Leave a Reply.