Two of the most fulfilling parts of my life.

First, some food stuff. Matt and I have this binder...it's filled with recipes that we've ripped out of magazines and printed off the internet or that people have given to us...and we've probably used 10% of them. There's a bunch that we use all the time, like the No-Knead bread recipe and the veggie dumpling recipe and the carrot cake recipe...but for the most part, they languish in this binder. I decided, since I was off this week, to make some of these recipes. Last night, I made Spicy Shrimp and Corn Chowder, No-Knead Bread and Coconut Chocolate Chip cookies.
Picture
The soup was pretty delicious, but too spicy for me. It called for a poblano pepper, which I had none of, but I did have chipolte peppers in adobo, so that is what I subbed in. I should have rinsed the adobo sauce off the peppers, because I couldn't finish my bowl of soup! The cookies on the other hand? Freakin' fabulous! There were a Cooking Light recipe (as was the chowder) so it was a small portion, but I think I might double the recipe and bring more with us to Altoona!

Yesterday we also did pancakes in our electric skillet:

Picture
Blueberry Oatmeal Pancakes to be exact. They were super runny, so we had to add more flour. Probably not a recipe I would use again, but worth it for a Sunday morning.

Today's dinner was a combination of convenience, a recipe I've made before, and something new. Mini Cheesy Meatloafs, Zucchini Pancakes and Instant Mashed Potatoes.
Picture
I've made zucchini pancakes many times before, but I have a tendency to forget the baking powder, so they were usually pretty flat...but I remembered it this time, so we had fluffy pancakes. I didn't finish my mashed potatoes, because I don't like instant and the meatloaves were pretty yummy.

It looks like my computer battery is running out and I'm ready for bed, so I will finish up telling you about my reading adventures tomorrow!

1/26/2012 05:22:17 am

Nice one info, thx

Reply
1/27/2012 07:47:55 am

THX for info

Reply
3/22/2012 05:32:49 am

THX for info

Reply
3/26/2012 04:02:09 am

good post

Reply
3/29/2012 08:54:19 am

Great info, thanks

Reply
7/16/2012 05:00:40 am

good post

Reply



Leave a Reply.