Day 1

12/22/2010

0 Comments

 
"Today is the first day of the rest of your life"

"No day but today"

"One day at a time"

My RSS feed has been inspiring lately. People like Skinny Emmie and Ben Does Life have been talking about their amazing weight loss journeys. Bibliofeminista is a former Conn student that I wish I had gotten to know while she was still here. And A Practical Wedding is still blowing my mind and bringing me to tears two months (!) after my wedding.

So here I am, ready to start on a blog journey. I haven't set out to write about one thing in particular. I'm sure I'll talk about my journey back to health, my work as a student affairs professional, and feminism, but I don't want to put a label on this. At the beginning of the new year, I always say I'm going to do something. Last year it was 100 Days of Fitness and I only made it to day 20. I'm always starting a new diet or a new workout routine and never following through. So this year, I'm blogging. I am going into my calendar today and blocking off 15 minutes each day to write a blog entry. So that next December 22, I will have 365 (give or take a few for vacation and lack of computer) entries of my life.

I was a big diary writer when I was younger. I started in 5th grade and wrote almost daily until I was a junior in high school. I still journal occasionally and will probably continue to keep my paper and pencil journal as a place for my private thoughts, but in the meantime, this blog will be an opportunity to explore some of those interests.

Right now, I'm eternally grateful to my co-worker for ordering an extra coffee and bringing it back to the office because the heat in here is intense and it's making me sleepier than usual.



Leave a Reply.